It’s no secret that Moon Knight was positioned as a Marvel series with a darker tone, and the first episode of the Disney Plus series certainly lived true to that.

In addition to providing an episode guide for the rest of the series, we validate Moon Knight’s official age classification and explain the parental guidance that goes along with it.

The series, which was created by Doug Moench, Jeremy Slater, and Don Perlin, follows former U.S. Marine Spector as he battles dissociative identity disorder and his recently acquired powers from the Egyptian moon god, Khonshu. It stars Oscar Isaac as the titular vigilante, Ethan Hawke, Gaspard Ulliel, and May Calamawy.

Ages of Moon Knight

What Is Moon Knight’s Age Rating?

The official age rating for Moon Knight is TV-14, which corresponds to the previous Marvel TV series’ normal rating. In contrast, the UK has classified it as 16+.

Given the psychological horror element that was hinted at in the trailers and the promise of more gore and violence, the UK gave the movie a higher rating.

Moon Knight does, however, fall into the grade alongside previous programs like The Falcon and The Winter Soldier, which are mostly kid-friendly with a little more violence.

Read More: Is Preston In Sonic The Hedgehog 2? Explore The Plot Here!

Guide for Parents of Moon Knight

Moon Knight isn’t all that different from the majority of Marvel television programs, which tend to focus on fanciful violence, foul language, fight scenes, sporadic innuendos, and alcohol use.

First of all, Moon Knight does contain some coarse language and profanity.

However, the show’s dark and violent undertones, with numerous characters brandishing firearms and fighting brutally with gory details, are one of the more overt cautions to parents.

Due to the legendary aspect of the show, some kids could find the depictions of godlike beings frightening.

Read More: Did Moana Die in The Storm? Fans Query Blown Up Disney!

Episode Guide for Moon Knight

What Is Moon Knight’s Age Rating?

Marvel’s Moon Knight will include six episodes in its debut season, with each episode running around 40 to 50 minutes.

Each episode will air once a week on a Wednesday, following Disney’s previous Marvel show release schedule.

To help you plan your viewing schedule, we’ve included an episode guide for the next episodes below:

  • Wednesday, March 30, 2022 – Episode 1: The Goldfish Problem
  • Wednesday, April 6, 2022, TBA for Episode 2.
  • TBA – April 13, 2020, for Episode 3
  • Wednesday, April 20, 2022, TBA for Episode 4.
  • Wednesday, April 27, 2022, TBA for Episode 5.
  • TBA for Episode 6 on May 4, 2022.
You May Also Like
"Quantum Leap" Revival on Network Television Gives a Rare Asian American Lead

“Quantum Leap” Revival on Network Television Gives a Rare Asian American Lead

A rare Asian American lead appears in the “Quantum Leap” revival on…
Peaky Blinders Season 7 Release Date

Peaky Blinders Season 7 Release Date: Is Creators Coming with Spin Off Series?

Fans of Peaky Blinders have always known that Tommy Shelby’s Cillian Murphy)…
platinum end season 2 release date

Platinum End Anime Season 2: Possible Release Date & Renewal Status in 2022!

“Platinum End” is based on the manga series of the same name…