Netflix has come up with yet another series Lockwood & Co, full of paranormal activities, ghosts, and young teen detectives. Released on January 27, 2023, and directed by Joe Cornish, the series is adapted from the famous fantasy novel series of the same name by Jonathan Stroud.

lockwood co saison 2 netflix 1024x517 1

Netflix’s British detective thriller series is based on the first two stories of Jonathan’s novels, The Screaming Staircase, and The Whispering Skull. The whole story revolves around ghosts which are only seen by young teens and how these young detectives solve each case but they don’t know that a lot is yet to come.

Lockwood & Co: Novel by Jonathan Stroud

The Lockwood & Co fantasy novel series is written by British author Jonathan Stroud. It consists of 5 books: “The Screaming Staircase”, “The Whispering Skull”, “The Hollow Boy”, “The Face in the Frost”, and “The Empty Grave”.

The series is set in a world where the ghostly remains of the dead can be reanimated and cause chaos. The main characters are a group of young agents Anthony Lockwood, George Karim, and Lucy Carlyle, who work for the eponymous Lockwood & Co. paranormal investigation agency.

The series follows the team as they solve various ghostly crimes and uncover secrets about the supernatural world they inhabit.

The Screaming Staircase: Lockwood & Co

The series features The Screaming Staircase which is a young adult fantasy novel written by Jonathan Stroud. It is the first book in the Lockwood & Co. series, set in an alternate England where the population is plagued by spirits, ghosts, and haunts.

The story revolves around three young ghost hunters, Lucy Carlyle, George, and Anthony Lockwood, who runs the eponymous Lockwood & Co. agency.


The trio is called to investigate a haunted house, known as the “screaming staircase,” where the previous occupants have disappeared. Lucy, George, and Lockwood must work together to unravel the mystery behind the screaming staircase, fighting off dangerous spirits and uncovering secrets along the way.

The Screaming Staircase is a fast-paced and thrilling watch, filled with supernatural creatures, spooky settings, and witty humor. The characters are well-developed and their interactions are full of tension and drama. Fans of young adult fantasy, supernatural mystery, and action adventure will love the series.

The Whispering Skull: Lockwood & Co

The Whispering Skull is a novel series written by Jonathan Stroud and is part of the Lockwood & Co series. The series is set in a world where ghosts and spirits are a common problem, ghost-hunting agencies are established to solve them and Lockwood & Co comes to the rescue once again

In The Whispering Skull, the team must uncover the truth behind a mysterious skull that has the ability to whisper secrets from the beyond. The skull has been in the possession of Lockwood & Co for many years, and the team discovers that it holds the key to solving the biggest ghostly mystery of their lives.

The series is filled with thrills, twists, and turns as the team sets out to solve the mystery and put an end to the ghostly mayhem that threatens their world.


The series has received positive reviews from viewers and critics alike, who have praised its imaginative world-building, gripping storyline, and well-developed characters.


Thus, the Netflix series Lockwood & Co is a must-watch for fans of fantasy and mystery series and is sure to keep the viewers on the edge of their seats until the very end and one should definitely stream it.

The entertainment industry is growing not only in providing quality but also in new themes being experimented with. The ghosts movies now are not limited to just watching any creepy-looking deformed creator but a lot more is added to the whole concept of the horror+thriller movies and series.

Also, read,

You May Also Like
Secrets of Sulphur Springs Season 3

Secrets of Sulphur Springs Season 3: American Drama Television Series Know About Possible Release Date, Cast and Other Developments!

The American mystery drama television series Secrets of Sulphur Springs is set…
last one laughing naija season 2 release date

Last One Laughing Naija Season 2 Release Date: Is The Comedy Show Poised To Return Soon?

Last One Laughing Naija Season 2 has generated a lot of discussion…
Our Flag Means Death Season 2

Our Flag Means Death Season 2: Is Not Coming to HBO Max in August 2022!

It’s official, Flag Means Death fans: Season 2 is on the way!…