Rainbow Six Siege New Season Release Date Confirmed

Operation Brutal Swarm introduces a new operator and map options for Rainbow Six Siege’s upcoming season, which starts this week.

Year 7 Season 3 will begin with the release of a new update that contains all the information players on PCs and consoles will need to stay current.

Fans may get ready for the arrival of Grim and his army of drones as there are no last-minute delays anticipated.

New Season Release & Maintenance Times for Rainbow Six Siege

The release date for the upcoming season of Rainbow Six Siege: Operation Brutal Swarm has been set for Tuesday, September 6, 2022, according to Ubisoft.

Depending on the platform you prefer, you can download the latest Year 7 Season 3 update at various times.

The new season of Rainbow Six Siege will launch on PC at 7 am PDT, 10 am EDT, and 3 pm BST, per the schedule provided by Ubisoft.

Year 7 Season 3 will then begin at 8 a.m. PDT, 11 a.m. EDT, and 4 p.m. BST on Xbox platforms and at 9 a.m. PDT, 12 p.m. EDT, and 5 p.m. BST on PlayStation platforms.

Rainbow Six Siege New Season Release Date Confirmed

The latest patch is anticipated to be over 30gbs in size to download, with some systems needing a bigger patch. There will be an hour of downtime before the new version launches across all platforms.

A fresh statement from the R6 development team adds: “A larger download will be needed for Y7S3 due to a data consolidation.” Ubisoft has already claimed that the larger downloads will aid in the long term. This will decrease the size of the total build, free up disc space, and speed up player loading.

Read More: The Split Season 4: Is the Spilt Series Coming Back?

The deployment of Operation Brutal Swarm is scheduled for tomorrow, September 6. Downtime of about an hour per platform.

As previously announced, Grim, a new operator from Singapore, will be included in Year 7 Season 3 of Rainbow Six Siege and will be able to provide teams with a special skill.

His distinctive Kawan Hive Launcher, a specialist in reconnaissance, intelligence collection, and survival methods, is the ideal equipment to bring when you require exact enemy movement and deployment information.

The newly introduced assailant will be equipped with a shotgun, a handgun, and the aforementioned Kawan Hive Launcher, which launches a projectile that causes a swarm of bots to track down any assailants who pass through it.

A new throwable device called the Impact EMP Grenade, which detonates on impact to temporarily disable adjacent electronic equipment, will also be released as part of Operation Brutal Swarm. Stadium Bravo will also become a permanent map.

Read More: The Magicians Season 6: Will There Be a Season 6 Of “The Magicians”?

What is Operation Brutal Swarm going to bring?

Rainbow Six Siege New Season Release Date Confirmed

In addition to Grim joining the game, Operation Brutal Swarm will add new elements to Rainbow Six Siege that will fundamentally alter the entire experience. Visit our article about Y7S3 Operation Brutal Swarm for more details on the modifications.

New features that will be available starting tomorrow include:

  • Grim, a new operator in Rainbow Six Siege
  • The new Stadium Bravo map for Rainbow Six Siege
  • Console and PC changes recoil
  • Finally included in Rainbow Six Siege is the Impact EMP Grenade
  • Map Ban Phase Adjustments for Ranked and Unranked
  • Changes in Rook and Dokkaebi to usefulness

Overall, Operation Brutal Swarm is anticipated to alter how players see the game. Off-meta players like Ash are anticipated to return, more Azami bans may pave the way for fresh tactics, and the IMP Grenade may help fewer Thatcher bans become effective.

Additionally, the adjustments to recoil will alter the way that the players play. Since some operators no longer have fragmentation grenades or the GONNE-6, Zofia and Finka’s LMG won’t be as effective as it once was.

This will all result in an intriguing new meta. Visit the pre-season Designer’s Notes for Y7S3 to learn more about Operation Brutal Swarm!

To Know More Latest Updates You Can Visit Our Website: landscapeinsight.com

You May Also Like
How Did ‘Black Tom Cruise’ Die?

How Did ‘Black Tom Cruise’ Die? Fans Tributed Otis Perkins On Social Media!

Black Tom Cruise, also known as Otis Perkins, passed away on July…
Euphoria’s Greatest Tragedy is What Gia Has Gone Through In Her Childhood!

Euphoria’s Greatest Tragedy Is What Gia Has Gone Through In Her Childhood!

In HBO’s popular teen drama Euphoria, Gia Bennett, the younger sister of…
Hot Avatar Trilogy

Hot Avatar Trilogy: A Delight for Fans! in Work by Paramount and Nicklodeon

Three new animated Avatar films are in development at Nickelodeon’s Avatar Studios,…